BPS Announces its Pain Management Pharmacy Role Delineation Study Panel

Washington, D.C. – The Board of Pharmacy Specialties (BPS) is pleased to announce the panelists appointed to its Pain Management Pharmacy Role Delineation Study panel.


The purpose of this role delineation study is to evaluate the existing body of knowledge for pain management in pharmacy practice, including specialized pharmacotherapy knowledge and essential functions provided by pharmacists providing direct patient care. The 14 appointees are subject matter experts in pain management selected from a pool of more than 140 applicants. They will closely collaborate with BPS psychometricians to develop a role delineation survey for broad dissemination to all pharmacists who provide pain management in their practice.


Pain Management Role Delineation Study Panelists


Suzanne Nesbit

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Pain Management

Johns Hopkins Hospital



Tony Abramczyk

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Pain Management

Department of Veterans Affairs

South Carolina


David Craig

Pharmacist Lead

Moffitt Cancer Center



Shawn Dalton

Psychiatric Clinical Pharmacist




Vinh Dao

Pain Clinical Pharmacist-Comprehensive Pain Center

Department of Veterans Affairs



Corinne Dolan

Clinical Pain Management Pharmacist

University of Washington Medical Center



Lisa Dragic

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist – Pain Management

Central Arkansas Veterans Healthcare System



Nicole Eye

Pain Clinical Specialist

Aver McKennan Hospital

South Dakota


William Gersch

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist – Pain Management




Thomas Gregory

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist Pain Management and Emergency Medicine




Kristin Lande

Lead Acute Pain Pharmacist

Billings Clinic



Megan Mitchell

Clinical Pharmacy Specialist Pain Management and Palliative Care

UK HealthCare



William Nolan

Director Pharmacy Pain Management Service

Hartford Hospital



Keith Warshany

Pharmacist Practitioner, Deputy Chief Pharmacist, Residency Program Director

Indian Health Service / US Public Health Service

New Mexico


About the Board of Pharmacy Specialties

The Board of Pharmacy Specialties (BPS) was established in 1976 as an autonomous division of the American Pharmacists Association (APhA). The mission of BPS is to improve patient care by positioning BPS Board-Certified Pharmacist Specialists as integral members of interprofessional healthcare teams, through recognition and promotion of specialized training, knowledge, and skills for pharmacists in the United States and internationally. Board certification is a recognized credential for determining which pharmacists are qualified to contribute at advanced practice levels given the rigorous standards mandated by BPS board certification and recertification. BPS currently recognizes more than 50,000 active pharmacist certifications across 14 specialties. 


BPS Contact
Alexander Jean-Baptiste
Senior Manager, Content Marketing & Social Media
(202) 760-3836

Share this page